Free Write!

So, story time. One day earlier this year in July, I was doing a slip n slide with my cousins who had come from Hawaii and South Carolina to visit us for a wedding occurring. I was walking back up the slide when my 21 year old cousin started to come down to try and knock me and my other cousins and siblings over. I jumped out of the way to the left, when I feel a sharp pain in between my big toe and my other toe. I also noticed how I hadn’t touched the ground, and when I looked down I had jumped right on top of our new metal stakes to hold the slip n slide down. I limp over to the deck, as I didn’t want to get grass on my foot just in case. When I sat down, I looked and sure enough, it was bleeding. I started to pace to try and distract myself from the pain, when my dad walked out and asked what was wrong. I showed him my cut, and he told me to hold the dark brown towel to it so it didn’t stain a white one. He went to get my mom which after checking, she decided to take me to the hospital. When we got there, we had to wait for a while, and I kept complaining it hurt since it did and I just wanted to get it fixed and go home. When we finally got in and the doctors looked at it, they confirmed I needed stitches. I was disappointed since I would break my streak of no stitches in my life. I also didn’t want to get numbing shots since I hate shots. But to my relief, since the cut was in between my toes, they couldn’t stitch it so instead they ended up glueing it. To this day, there is a faint scar in between my toes, but the doctors did good with the scaring. For anyone reading this, don’t jump on a metal stake! It hurts!

2 comments

Post a comment

You may use the following HTML:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>