Travel Post: Deer Creek

We recently, last Sunday went to a lake called Deer Creek. My mom’s soccer friend had just bought a boat, and so we got to go boating.

 

 

 

 

 

After we got the boat up and running, we all hoped on and put on our life jackets. We had the younger kids go water skiing with a trainer floaty. They really enjoyed that, and then we got the wake board out. My mom’s friend is super good at it, and was able to do a 180, jumps, and went super fast. My mom and dad also did it, which they aren’t super good, but are good as well. After that, I decided to try it, and ended up not being able to get up as my arms aren’t strong enough, so instead I knee boarded. After that, we got my favorite thing of all time, the tube out.

 

 

 

 

 

Me, my mom’s friend’s son, and my little sister ended up going super fast with plenty of bumps for air time. Overall, this vacation even if only for a day, was super fun. I would definitely go again, and tube for sure.

Post a comment

You may use the following HTML:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>